2021 Ottawa Local Shows

Last Updated Apr. 24, 2021

To post your show, please email the information to the Anne Galt Email.

N.B. All OADG members riding in OADG shows and clinics must be members of Ontario Equestrian for insurance purposes.

Rule Book and Tests

  • For the Dressage Canada Rule Book click here.
  • For National Dressage Canada National Dressage Tests Training - Fourth Level click here; read the introductory information and click on the link for Tests and Arena Diagrams, which includes National Tests, Freestyle Tests, Equitation Tests, Materiale Tests, Sport Horse Breeding Tests, Arena Diagram and Walk-Trot tests.
  • For FEI Tests click here.

Please refer to the Awards Criteria available on the Awards page, to determine which shows are eligible for the OADG annual awards.

For a list of all horse shows, go to the Equine Canada website. Select “Show Calendar” button, “Advanced Search” in the upper right corner. Filter by using the drop-down boxes, to specify the year, month, province, competition, sanction level, and category/discipline. Click the Search button.

For a list of the Ottawa East Show Series (OESS), please see Ottawa East Show Series.

Please note: the ‘ESD’ abbreviation means ‘Equestrian Skills Development ’.

To print this web page [CTRL P] use the Chrome browser or Microsoft Edge browser.

Filter Buttons

If you are having difficulties using the filters, please download either the Firefox browser or Chrome browser. If you are using Internet Explorer, be sure you have the version by clicking here.

If you are having problems opening links in Explorer please click here for IE support.

By clicking on the filter buttons below, you can view specific show designations.

  • Select All
  • Platinum
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • ESD

 

Date Designation Local QC
ON
Location Contact
Sat May 8 ESD Y ON Oakhurst

CANCELLED FOR 2021

613-913-2493
Sat May 15 ESD Y ON Stevens Creek Farm

POSTPONED: DATE TBD

613-489-0248
Sun May 16 Gold / Silver Y ON Stevens Creek Farm

POSTPONED: DATE TBD

613-489-0248
May 20-23 Platinum / Gold Y ON Ottawa Dressage Festival

CANCELLED FOR 2021

613-733-7505
Mon May 24 Schooling Y ON Westar Farms

POSTPONED

613-253-0078
Sun May 30 Schooling Y ON Riverview Stables

CANCELLED FOR 2020

613-833-2317
Sat Jun 5 Silver / ESD Y ON Westar Farms

POSTPONED

613-253-0078
Sun Jun 27 Gold / ESD Y ON Queenswood Stables

(613) 979-4725
Sun Jun 27 Schooling Y ON Centaur

613-835-2237
Tues Jun 29 Schooling Y ON Westar Farms

613-253-0078
Sun Jul 11 ESD Y ON Huntleigh Equestrian Centre

613-889-1166
July 17-18 Gold / Silver / ESD Y ON Westar Farms

613-253-0078
Sun July 25 Gold / ESD Y ON Queenswood Stables (613) 979-4725
Sun July 11 Schooling Y ON Riverview Stables

CANCELLED FOR 2021

613-833-2317
Sat Aug 7 ESD Y ON Huntleigh Equestrian Centre

613-889-1166
Sat Aug 7 Gold / Silver / ESD Y ON Westar Farms

613-253-0078
Sun Aug 8 Schooling Y ON Centaur
613-835-2237
Sat Aug 21 Silver Y ON Preston Rosedale

613-267-0499,
613-264-5411
Sun Aug 22 Gold / ESD Y ON Queenswood Stables (613) 979-4725
Sat Aug 28 Schooling Y ON Westar Farms

613-253-0078
Sat Sept 18 Gold / Silver / ESD Y ON Westar Farms
613-253-0078
Sun Sept 19 Silver Y ON ON East Silver Championship - Westar Farms
613-253-0078
Sun Sept 19 ESD Y ON Preston Rosedale 613-267-0499,
613-264-5411
Sun Sept 19 Schooling Y ON Riverview Stables

CANCELLED FOR 2021

613-833-2317
Sun Sept 26 ESD Y ON Oakhurst 613-913-2493
Sun Oct 3 Gold / ESD Y ON Queenswood Stables 613-979-4725
Sun Oct 17 Schooling Y ON Centaur
613-835-2237